Bulk adding user address

Need help? Ask here.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
sgrayban
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:53 am

Bulk adding user address

Post by sgrayban » Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:58 am

I tried to bulk add all our valid email accounts but it seems it doesn't work.

I am using Firefox 1.5.0.4 for linux. And no I do not use or have access to a window$ virus computer.

I have tried both user@domain.com and just user. When I click on button to save it it clears the bulk box and nothing is added.

RollerNetSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 850
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Post by RollerNetSupport » Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:53 pm

It'll ignore addresses that aren't of the same domain name as the table you are currently in; unless you're in the global table, then it'll accept anything. Are you using per-domain tables, or the global table? How many addresses are you trying to add? Are they formatted as full user@domain? If they aren't in user@domain format, it'll reject them as well, although I can make it accept left-hand-side-only as well.

It's not Windows specific anyway since I develop on a Mac and the servers are all Linux. =)
Technical Support support@rollernet.us
Roller Network LLC

sgrayban
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:53 am

Post by sgrayban » Wed Jul 12, 2006 3:11 pm

glendale2x wrote:It'll ignore addresses that aren't of the same domain name as the table you are currently in; unless you're in the global table, then it'll accept anything. Are you using per-domain tables, or the global table? How many addresses are you trying to add? Are they formatted as full user@domain? If they aren't in user@domain format, it'll reject them as well, although I can make it accept left-hand-side-only as well.

It's not Windows specific anyway since I develop on a Mac and the servers are all Linux. =)
Per domain. And it doesn't matter how I try to add. 2 or 20 it never add's them I really don't feel like adding 20 address' 1 at a time.

As I stated before I have tried user@domain and user. Both didn't work.

sgrayban
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:53 am

Post by sgrayban » Wed Jul 12, 2006 3:29 pm

BTW ... I pay for my service.. Is there a faster way for help on this?

RollerNetSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 850
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Post by RollerNetSupport » Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:40 pm

I can't seem to replicate your problem on any system I have available to me, under any browser.
Technical Support support@rollernet.us
Roller Network LLC

RollerNetSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 850
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:05 pm
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Post by RollerNetSupport » Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:50 pm

I've turned on some of the debugging, if there are any rejections errors, they should show up at the top.
Technical Support support@rollernet.us
Roller Network LLC

sgrayban
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:53 am

Post by sgrayban » Wed Jul 12, 2006 4:59 pm

Ok.. I'll try it now and see what happens.

sgrayban
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:53 am

Post by sgrayban » Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:07 pm

Well of course it works now.... It wasn't before so I don't what went wrong.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest